The Weight is on God

‪The weight is on God. The success is God’s kingdom. It is God’s work so I keep giving back to him the work that I have to do. I don’t have the strength, I don’t have the resources, but I have a God who has unlimited resources and I will believe him … You can’t bear the burden. You let God bear the burden as it were. You share the burden with God for really it is his kingdom, his glory. So, if you are good at worrying and your life motto is why pray if you can worry, why not reverse it and say, why worry when you can pray?‬

Jack Miller, Sonship 1987

Leave a Reply

